Skip to content
Museum for the United Nations - UN Live
关于我们加入我们

Menu

关于我们加入我们

推动全球变革的非传统博物馆

我们是Museum for the United Nations - UN Live,这是一家独立的机构,致力于通过推动更多的人来帮助联合国实现其目标,让世界各地的人们了解联合国的工作和价值观。我们的目标是使全球数十亿人有能力采取行动,帮助建设一个更具可持续发展性、公平且充满希望的世界。

作为一家新型博物馆,我们将释放文化的力量,与世界各国人民心手相连,踏上齐心协力实现变革之旅。

来自瓦拉纳西各大学的学生参加了“我的标记: 我的城市”活动,为解决城市污浊空气和不洁水源的问题制定行动计划。 照片: Ravi Shekhar

我们的历史以及与联合国关联

2015 年,联合国具有里程碑意义的可持续发展目标获得采纳。我们的三位联合创始人 Olafur Eliasson、Jan Mattsson 和 Henrik Skovby 意识到,要实现这些宏伟目标,需要动员全球数十亿人民采取行动,推进积极变革。这催生出一种全新的组织理念,其目标是使联合国的工作更贴近人民,并将联合国的力量与一场由人民推动的开放式、互联的全球运动联系在一起


一年后,当时在世的四位现任和前任联合国秘书长都支持这一大胆想法,潘基文秘书长也正式批准建立这一机构。Museum for the United Nations - UN Live 成立。

“UN Live 有潜力为我们所有人,特别是年轻人,提供一个与联合国建立联系并积极参与重要问题的平台。通过 UN Live,我们都有权参与并为希望看到的变革贡献一份力量”- 联合国秘书长科菲·安南(任职于 1997 年至 2006 年间)

我们与联合国关系密切,但并不属于联合国。我们是一家在丹麦哥本哈根注册的独立非营利性非政府组织,由私人提供资助,其中包括丹麦政府和哥本哈根市的支持。

使数十亿人有能力采取行动的方法

我们知道,地球和全球社区正处于一个关键时刻,陈腐的做法已不再有效。在进行我们推动数十亿人采取行动的任务中,我们必须与合作伙伴一起,打造世界上最具雄心的行为改变运动。

我们对未来持乐观态度 – 因为行为改变科学已经证实,有一股尚未开发的力量蕴含在我们所有人已经拥有并且所有人都热爱的一样事物中:文化。通过电影、音乐、食品、体育运动、信仰、游戏和文化遗产等各种形式,我们将合作释放文化的力量,推动人民及各行各业采取行动。

我们设计的创意影响实验室将成为支持这一方法的引擎。创意影响实验室旨在催化和支持合作伙伴的创意碰撞,以构建具有高影响力、可复制且可扩展的文化体验和计划。博物馆的所有活动均基于我们的核心影响力原则:

  • 我们认为冒险必不可少,因为时间最重要。我们的所有计划都将诞生于一种有意采取的激进方法,以使我们能够开发出可以有效扩展的具有影响力且经过验证的计划和展示。
  • 我们的合作方式以联合国的核心价值观为基础。乐观与希望、好奇与同情、远大梦想与坚韧不拔,我们基于这些价值观找到与非传统、多元化变革者之间建立伙伴关系的方式。
  • 我们构建根植于科学的文化体验。我们的计划内容以联合国支持的研究为坚实基础,用于提高参与度的方法根据全球领先行为科学家的见解制定。

在探索博物馆举办的 “我的标记:我的城市”活动中,一名参与者表明她将“留下她的标记”。 来自麦德林各地的教师们聚集在一起,就如何利用动手实验向学生传授气候变化知识进行了交流。 照片: Federico Ruiz

我们的全球计划 – 生存、当地、在人们的日常生活中发生

我们不断壮大的国际团队正在开发并酝酿将愿景变为现实的计划。我们将继续建立一个多元化的全球合作伙伴网络,他们与我们一样渴望推动全球行为改变。我们的伙伴关系是我们工作的支柱,也是我们成功的关键。

2019 年,我们启动了我们的公共计划,并提出了一个实验性的倡议—“我的标记:我的城市”。该活动涵盖18 个国家/地区,并与许多地方组织进行了合作。我们在活动中探讨了年轻人如何在自己的城市和社区进行可持续性转变,以应对气候变化。在此处了解我们的活动及其影响。

2020 年,全球新冠疫情的肆虐表明我们彼此之间以及与地球和自然界的健康之间的联系是多么密切。 UN Live 致力于通过一项关于生物多样性和气候变化的多年计划,将这种联系转化为集体行动。 我们在 Count Us In中发挥主导作用,这项运动激励全球“中间人群”做出有利于地球以及我们自己的简单改变。 这只是开始,我们的远大计划是将各地的声音和行动整合成一股力量,将它们放大,并让它们激励更多人加入。 2021 年,我们的计划将会诞生分支“同一健康”,不久后还将发展出其他重要且相互关联的主题,例如移民、强制迁移和不平等。 可在此处了解有关新兴计划的更多信

舞者在内罗毕举办的“我的标记: 我的城市”活动中一展风采。该活动将艺术机构、城市规划师和学生聚集在一起,围绕附近的巨型垃圾填埋场对当地社区居民的健康和经济稳定的影响进行讨论。 参与者通过社区司法裁决的传统方式,就这一棘手问题进行讨论,并找到解决办法。 照片: Daniel Onyango


我们的未来建设:致力于全球变革的民众之家

我们的全球计划和展示将在全球各地的当地社区进行,同时我们也在努力建立博物馆的实物表现:一个容纳我们全球活动的枢纽与核心。

这栋建筑定址于哥本哈根,它将成为一个体验中心和具有包容性的市民空间,帮助激励、交流和构建想法,加速推动全球变革的大规模行动。这将是一栋“民众之家”,代表人民推动行动的力量和重要性的全球性象征。

该建筑本身将成为一个可持续发展地标,在设计、建造和运营方面囊括所有可持续发展目标。

图片说明: 哥伦比亚波哥大 Van der Hamen 自然保护区的航拍图。我们的合作伙伴 VozTerra 在这里录制了生物多样性的声音,让波哥大市民更接近自然。 照片: Daniel Bretón

我们的人员

Museum for the United Nations – UN Live 由Molly Fannon领导。 Molly 拥有丰富的国际经验,其职业生涯涵盖国际发展、文化战略、资金筹措和学术界。最近,她以国际关系与全球计划史密森尼办公室 (Smithsonian’s Office of International Relations and Global Program) 主任的身份监督了整个学院的全球合作和战略工作,将科学、艺术、文化和教育领域整合在一起。

在我们的发展过程中,有三家委员会提供了帮助。它们的领导人分别是:Lars Nittve(建筑委员会主席)、Jimmy Maymann(在线委员会主席)以及Olafur Eliasson(设计和内容委员会主席)。

全球领导委员会

我们的全球领导委员会由来自不同地区、具有不同背景且极具创意的可持续发展领导者组成。他们为博物馆及我们的工作提供支持和指导。

Ban Ki-moon

Former UN Secretary-General

Ahmad Alhendawi

Secretary-General, World Organization of the Scout Movement

Darren Walker

President, Ford Foundation

Chmba

Founder, Tiwale

Ilwad Elman

Director of Programs & Development, Elman Peace HRC

Jesper Nygård

CEO, Realdania

Ricardo Piquet

President, Museum of Tomorrow

Trisha Shetty

Founder, SheSays

董事会

我们的董事会为我们的行政领导提供支持,同时为博物馆的战略方向和合规性提供指导。

Jan Mattsson (Chair)

联合创始人, Museum for the United Nations

Gunvor Kronman

首席执行官, Hanaholmen

Julia Goldin

全球首席营销官, 乐高集团

Kathleen Cravero

实践教授, 桥港大学

Mizinga Melu

Managing Director and CEO, Absa Bank Zambia

Mikkel Bülow-Lehnsby

NREP主席兼联合创始人

Birgitte Hagemann Snabe

全球青年先锋组织创始人

我们的支持者

Museum for the United Nations - UN Live 的成立离不开世界各地、不同专业数百名人员和组织的出色协同努力。我们对各界人士给予项目的关心、关注和热情深表感谢。

致谢:

我们的伙伴

Amity University, Anchorage Museum, BBC Media Action, Canto al Agua, Center for Research & Interdisciplinarity, Count Us In, Exaptive Inc., Fingerprint Content, Greening The Camps, Guardians of the Forest, Hoperaisers, Human Circle, IDEO, If Not Us Then Who, Institute of Sound and Music, Jadal Culture, Kaputt, Liga das Mulheres pelos Oceanos, Loughborough University, Low Carbon City, Manara, Maloka Museum, Movilizatorio, Museum of Tomorrow, Natural History Museum UK, Parque Explora, Pimp my Carroça, Procomum Institute, Purpose, Studio Olafur Eliasson, The Flipflopi Project, Thinc, VozTerra, We Are Museums, WildAid.

基金会和政府

  • Andrew W. Mellon Foundation
  • Bikubenfonden
  • DANIDA
  • Det Obelske Familiefond
  • Dreyers Fond
  • EIT Climate-KIC
  • Hempel Fonden
  • Hermod Lannungs Fond
  • Nordeafonden
  • Rambøll Foundation
  • Realdania

公司

  • AKQA
  • Dalberg
  • Designit
  • Horten
  • Isobar
  • Nordic Development Cooperation
  • NREP
  • PwC

赞助人

  • Alexander Aghassipour, 首席产品官兼创始人,Zendesk
  • Anders Eldrup, 哥本哈根基础设施合作伙伴
  • Annemette Færch
  • Damgaard Company A/S
  • Henrik Lind, Danske Commodities
  • Jeppe Laurids Hedaa, 首席执行官,7N
  • Mikkel Bülow-Lehnsby, 合伙人兼联合创始人,NREP
  • Rasmus Nørgaard, 合伙人兼联合创始人,NREP
  • Søren Vestergaard Poulsen, 执行事务合伙人,CVC Capital Partners
  • Torben Wind, 企业家

加入我们

我们目标远大、行动迅速,并且深知还有许多东西需要学习。我们乐意听取您的想法,也会继续发展由朋友、合作伙伴和支持者组成的关系网。如果您想与我们合作,拥有创意或者存有疑问,请通过hello@museumfortheun.org联系我们。

如果您想了解有关我们活动、事件和机会的最新消息,可以关注我们的社交媒体帐号,或在下面留下您的详细信息,以直接接收我们的资讯。

Museum for the United Nations - UN Live
链接
联系方式

hello@museumfortheun.org

Skip to content
Museum for the United Nations - UN Live
AboutContact

Menu

AboutContact

An unconventional museum to drive global change 

We are the Museum for the United Nations - UN Live, an independent institution created to connect people everywhere to the work and values of the United Nations, by dramatically increasing the number of people who work to achieve its goals. We aim to empower billions of people across the globe to take action and help build a more sustainable, just and hopeful world. 

As a new museum, we are unleashing the power of culture to reach people everywhere, and to unite them on a common journey for change. 

Students from across universities in Varanasi joined a My Mark: My City event to develop action plans for tackling the city's poor air quality and unclean water. Photo: Ravi Shekhar

Our history and affiliation with the United Nations

In 2015 the UN’s landmark Sustainable Development Goals were adopted. Our three cofounders – Olafur Eliasson, Jan Mattsson, and Henrik Skovby – saw that in order for these ambitious goals to be successful, the world would need to mobilise billions of people to take action for positive change. This birthed the idea of a wholly new kind of organisation with the goal of bringing the work of the UN closer to its people, and linking the power of the UN to a people-driven optimistic, connected global movement.

One year later, all four then-living current and former United Nations Secretary-Generals stood behind this bold idea, and Secretary-General Ban Ki-moon formally endorsed the institution. The Museum for the United Nations - UN Live was created. 

“UN Live has the potential to offer a platform for all of us, particularly our youth, to connect with the United Nations and engage on the issues that matter to us. With UN Live, we can all engage and be part of the change we want to see” - Kofi Annan, UN Secretary General 1997-2006

We are close to, but not part of, the United Nations. As an independent not-for-profit NGO registered in Copenhagen, Denmark, we are privately funded with additional support from the Danish government and the city of Copenhagen.

Our approach to empower billions to take actions

We know that at this critical moment for our planet and global community, business as usual no longer cuts it. In our mission to move billions to take action, we must, together with our partners, build the world’s most ambitious movement for behaviour change.

We are optimistic about the future – because the science of behaviour change affirms the untapped powers of something we all already have and we all already love: culture. Whether through film, music, food, sport, faith, gaming, or cultural heritage, we will work in collaboration to unleash culture’s power to move people and entire sectors into action.

We have designed our Creative Impact Lab to be the engine powering our approach. The Creative Impact Lab is designed to catalyse and support creative collisions of partners to build high-impact, replicable, and scalable cultural experiences and programs. All of the Museum’s activities are based on our core principles for impact:

  • We believe it is necessary to take risks, with time so of the essence. All of our programmes will be born from a deliberately radical approach, so that we develop impactful and proven programmes and exhibitions that can scale effectively.
  • We base our partnership approach on the values at the heart of the United Nations. Optimism and hope, curiosity and empathy, ambition and tirelessness inform the way we build partnerships between untraditional and diverse change-makers.
  • We build cultural experiences rooted in science. The content of our programmes is built on the solid foundation of United Nations backed research, and the approaches used to drive engagement are founded on insights from the world’s leading behavioural scientists.

One of the participants at a My Mark: My City event held at the Explora Museum shows that she will 'make her mark'. Teachers from around Medellín came together to share ideas about how to use hands-on experiments to teach their students about climate change. Photo: Federico Ruiz

Our global programmes – live, local, and taking place in people’s everyday lives

Our growing international team is developing and incubating a programme that brings our vision to life. We continue to build a global network of diverse partners who share our impatience for driving forward global behaviour-change. Our partnerships are the backbone of our work and the key to our success. In 2019 we launched our public programme with an experimental initiative – My Mark: My City. Taking place across 18 countries and in partnership with many local organisations, it explored how young people can fight climate change by making sustainable transformations in their own cities and communities. Explore our activities and their impact here.

In 2020 the global COVID-19 pandemic illustrated just how intimately we are connected, to each other, and to the health of our planet and natural world. UN Live aims to channel this connectedness into collective action through our multi-year programme on biodiversity and climate change. We are playing a leading role in Count Us In, a movement that motivates the global ‘middle’ to make simple changes that are both good for the planet and for ourselves. This is the beginning of our ambitious plan to weave together local voices and actions, to magnify them, and let them inspire others to join. During 2021, our programme will be branching into One Health, and soon thereafter will grow into other important – and interrelated - themes such as migration, displacement, and inequality. Stay updated by joining our newsletter here.

Dancers perform at a My Mark: My City event in Nairobi bringing together arts organisations, urban planners and students around the community impact of a huge nearby landfill on the health and economic stability of local citizens. Participants used traditions of communal justice to debate the thorny issue and find solutions. Photo: Daniel Onyango

Our future building – a people’s house for global change

While our global programmes and exhibitions will live within local communities across the globe, we are also working towards establishing a physical manifestation of the Museum - a hub and beating heart for our global activities.

The building, to be located in Copenhagen, will be an experience centre and an inclusive civic space that helps inspire, exchange and build ideas to accelerate mass action for global change. It will be a “people’s house” - a global symbol of the power and importance of people-driven action.

The building itself will be a sustainability landmark that embraces all the Sustainable Development Goals across design, construction and operations.

Aerial image of Van der Hamen Reserve in Bogotá, Colombia, where our partners VozTerra recorded the sounds of biodiversity to bring the citizens of Bogotá closer to nature. Photo: Daniel Bretón

Our people

Museum for the United Nations – UN Live is led by Molly Fannon. Molly’s international career has spanned international development work, strategy in the cultural sector, fundraising and academia. Most recently, as Director of the Smithsonian’s Office of International Relations and Global Programs, she oversaw global partnership and strategy work across the work of the entire Institution, uniting the sciences, art, culture, and education.

Three committees help drive our development. They are led by: Lars Nittve (Chair, Building Committee), Jimmy Maymann (Chair, Online Committee) and Olafur Eliasson (Chair, Design and Content Committee).

Global Leadership Council

Our Global Leadership Council is a group of inspirational leaders in sustainable development drawn from diverse regions and backgrounds. They provide support and guidance to the Museum and our work.

Ban Ki-moon

Former UN Secretary-General

Ahmad Alhendawi

Secretary-General, World Organization of the Scout Movement

Darren Walker

President, Ford Foundation

Chmba

Founder, Tiwale

Ilwad Elman

Director of Programs & Development, Elman Peace HRC

Jesper Nygård

CEO, Realdania

Ricardo Piquet

President, Museum of Tomorrow

Trisha Shetty

Founder, SheSays

Board of Directors

Our Board of Directors support our executive leadership and steer the Museum’s strategic direction and compliance.

Jan Mattsson (Chair)

Co-Founder, Museum for the United Nations - UN Live

Gunvor Kronman

CEO, Hanaholmen

Julia Goldin

Global Chief Marketing Officer, LEGO

Kathleen Cravero

Professor of Practice at the University of Bridgeport

Mizinga Melu

CEO and MD, Absa Bank Zambia

Mikkel Bülow-Lehnsby

Chairman and Co-founder, NREP

Birgitte Hagemann Snabe

Founder, Young Global Pioneers

Our supporters

Museum for the United Nations - UN Live is being made possible thanks to an extraordinary collaborative effort from hundreds of people and organisations from all disciplines and every corner of the world. We are hugely grateful for all the care, curiosity and excitement that people share and bring to the project.

Dedicated thanks go to:

Our partners

Amity University, Anchorage Museum, BBC Media Action, Canto al Agua, Center for Research & Interdisciplinarity, Count Us In, Exaptive Inc., Fingerprint Content, Greening The Camps, Guardians of the Forest, Hoperaisers, Human Circle, IDEO, If Not Us Then Who, Institute of Sound and Music, Jadal Culture, Kaputt, Liga das Mulheres pelos Oceanos, Loughborough University, Low Carbon City, Manara, Maloka Museum, Movilizatorio, Museum of Tomorrow, Natural History Museum UK, Parque Explora, Pimp my Carroça, Procomum Institute, Purpose, Studio Olafur Eliasson, The Flipflopi Project, Thinc, VozTerra, We Are Museums, WildAid.

Foundations & governments

  • The Andrew W. Mellon Foundation
  • Bikubenfonden
  • DANIDA
  • Det Obelske Familiefond
  • Dreyers Fond
  • EIT Climate-KIC
  • Ford Foundation
  • Hempel Fonden
  • Hermod Lannungs Fond
  • Nordeafonden
  • Oak Foundation
  • Rambøll Foundation
  • Realdania

Patrons

  • Alexander Aghassipour, Zendesk
  • Anders Eldrup, Copenhagen Infrastructure Partners
  • Annemette Færch
  • Preben Damgaard, Damgaard Company A/S
  • Henrik Lind, Danske Commodities
  • Jeppe Laurids Hedaa, 7N
  • Jimmy Maymann
  • Mikkel Bülow-Lehnsby, NREP
  • Rasmus Nørgaard, NREP
  • Søren Vestergaard Poulsen, CVC Capital Partners
  • Torben Wind

Companies

  • AKQA
  • Dalberg
  • Designit
  • Horten
  • IDEO
  • Isobar
  • Nordic Development Cooperation
  • NREP
  • PwC

Join us

We are aiming high, moving fast, and know we have a lot to learn. We are excited to hear your ideas, and to continue to grow our network of friends, partners, and supporters. If you’re interested in collaborating with us, have an idea, or a question, please get in touch via hello@museumfortheun.org.

For the most up-to-date news on our activities, events and opportunities, you can follow our social media accounts or leave your details below to receive news directly.

Museum for the United Nations - UN Live
Links
Contact

hello@museumfortheun.org