Skip to content
Museum for the United Nations - UN Live
من نحنانضم إلينا

Menu

من نحنانضم إلينا

2019: العمل المعني بالمناخ في 23 مدينة

فالمدن هي مأوى غالبية سكان العالم. وهي كذلك على خطوط المواجهة الأمامية مع تغيرات المناخ – سواء من حيث إسهامها في ازدياده أو معاناتها من تحدياته.

وفي عام 2019، أطلقنا مبادرة "إسهامي: مدينتي". ومن خلال العمل في 23 مدينة على مستوى 18 بلدًا، حشدنا مؤسسات إبداعية وديناميكية معًا لمعالجة المشاكل البيئية المحلية، والمشاركة في إيجاد الحلول القادرة على توسيع نطاق حياة المدن في مختلف أنحاء العالم وتحقيق تحول فيها.

متحف أنكوراج في ألاسكا، وهو أحد شركائنا الذين يعانون من التأثيرات المتسارعة لتغير المناخ بشكل مباشر. ومشاركة منهم في مبادرة "إسهامي:مدينتي"، أرادوا بث رسالة من التفاؤل بشأن المناخ والعمل من أجله إلى سكان المدينة، ولهذا نصبوا رسائل عامة ضخمة مثل هذه الرسالة. تصوير: هانا كريغ

على مدى خمسة أشهر، اجتمع أكثر من 20 ألف شخص في فعاليات حقيقية، ووصلنا إلى أكثر من مليوني شخص عبر شبكة الإنترنت.

ولما كانت هذه المبادرة أول مبادرة عامة لنا، أردنا أن نفهم المزيد حول ما يدفع الناس إلى اتخاذ إجراءات بشأن الاستدامة، وكيف يمكن أن ترتبط الأفكار المحلية فيما بينها وتتوسع على نطاق عالمي. ومن خلال العمل مع شبكة من المنظمات المحلية، اكتشفنا مدى تأثير الثقافة والإبداع في حشد الناس للعمل.

مارغريتا باينا ترأس جلسة عمل في متحف مالوكا في بوغوتا ضمن مبادرة "إسهامي: مدينتي". تصوير: توم لافاي

تعليق توضيحي: استضاف متحف مالوكا في بوغوتا إطلاق VozTerra – الذي يمثل جماعة من المواطنين تشكلت في أعقاب اجتماع أُجري في إحدى فعاليات مبادرة "إسهامي: مدينتي". وهنا، تخبر رافا بويانا الجمهور كيف سجلت المجموعة أصواتًا من المحميات الطبيعية في جميع أنحاء بوغوتا على أمل إعادة ربط الناس بالعالم الطبيعي من حولهم. تصوير: دانيال بريتون

في بوغوتا، عملت المجتمعات العلمية والفنية على توحيد قواها في تجريب وتصوير السبل الكفيلة بتعميق الصلة بين سكان المدينة والتنوع البيولوجي الذي يحيط بها. وتمثلت النتيجة فيVozTerra – وهي عبارة عن منصة يستطيع أن يسهم الجميع من خلالها في عمل "خريطة صوتية" متعددة المصادر للمدينة. وتظهر هذه المكتبة من الأصوات مدى قربنا في الواقع إلى الطبيعة، وتساعد في صياغة مشروع موسيقي طويل الأجل قادر على الاستمرار في النمو.

عضو هيئة محلفين يقف ويعرض قضيته في إحدى فعاليات "إسهامي:مدينتي" في مدينة نيروبي، التي استعانت بسرد القصص والعدالة المجتمعية في التوفيق بين وجهات النظر المختلفة حول موقع مكبِّ النفايات المحلي الضخم في داندورا. تصوير: دانيال أونيانغو

في نيروبي، ساعدنا في الربط بين منظمات الفنون المجتمعية، ومخططي المناطق الحضرية، وطلاب الجامعات الذين عملوا معًا لمعالجة آثار مكبِّ داندورا للنفايات ــ وهو واحد من أكبر مواقع طمر النفايات غير الخاضعة للتنظيم في أفريقيا والتي تستقبل أكثر من 2000 طن من النفايات يوميًا. ويحمل الموقع إرثًا مثيرًا للجدل، نظرًا لكونه سببًا في الظروف المعيشية غير الصحية ومصدرًا للتشغيل الاقتصادي لجامعي القمامة في الوقت ذاته. وبالاستعانة بتقاليد العدالة المجتمعية، وسرد القصص، وعمل الفنانين، ابتكرت المجموعة حلولاً لكيفية مواجهة الآثار الملوثة الضارة الناجمة عن النفايات. ونتيجة لهذا، دُعي اثنان من المشاركين في المشروع إلى الانضمام إلى لجنة التنمية الحضرية التابعة لحكومة إقليم نيروبي بوصفهما من الأصوات الداعية إلى التنمية المستدامة، وتقيم المجموعة الآن أسبوعها السنوي للتصميم والتخطيط.

يضيف طلاب جامعة الأردن لمساتهم إلى جدارية مشتركة تصور ما قد تبدو عليه عمَّان في مستقبل أكثر مراعاة للبيئة وأكثر استدامة. تصوير: آن صوفي نورن

في عمَّان، حشدنا خبراء في الهندسة المعمارية، والتراث الثقافي، والأفلام والفنون البصرية معًا في تعاون نادر مع الطلاب المحليين لتكوين أفكار لجعل مدينتهم أكثر خضرة واحترامًا للبيئة. وقد سلطت المجموعة الضوء على إحدى خصائص عمَّان المتميزة والجذابة – أسطح الأبنية المستوية – من حيث كونها فرصة، وأنشأت نموذجًا أوليًا لحدائق الأسطح. ويعمل شركاؤنا حاليًا على تكرار هذا المشروع وتوسيع نطاقه في مختلف مناطق المدينة.

عقد المشاركون في إحدى فعاليات "إسهامي:مدينتي" في ساو باولو منتدى لمناقشة الحلول الإبداعية للمدن الأكبر حجمًا. تصوير: بيلا باديرنا

لمطالعة المزيد عن جميع الشركاء، والمشروعات، والأشخاص الذين شاركوا على مستوى 23 بلدًا في "إسهامي: مدينتي"، يرجى زيارة الموقع المصغر للحملة.

ونود أن نتوجه بالشكر إلى DANIDA على دعمها السخي لهذا البرنامج.

المزيد من المشروعات

آن الأوان / المتاحف باعتبارها عوامل للتغيير

كيف يمكن لقطاع المتاحف أن يأخذ زمام المبادرة على نحو تفاؤلي ويواجه المشكلات الأكثر إلحاحًا التي تواجهها البشرية؟

9/15/2020

  • News
  • Museums
Museum for the United Nations - UN Live
الروابط
الجوانب الاجتماعية
للاتصال

hello@museumfortheun.org

Skip to content
Museum for the United Nations - UN Live
AboutContact

Menu

AboutContact

2019: Action on climate in 23 cities

Cities are home to the majority of the world’s population. They are on the climate change frontline — both in how they fuel its progress and how they experience its challenges.

In 2019, we launched My Mark: My City. Working in 23 cities across 18 countries, we brought innovative and dynamic organisations together to tackle local environmental problems and co-create solutions that might have the potential to scale and transform city life worldwide.

One of our partners experiencing first-hand the accelerating effects of climate change is the Anchorage Museum in Alaska. For My Mark: My City, they wanted to spread a message of climate optimism and action to the city's citizens, installing massive public messages like this one. Photo: Hanna Craig

Over five months, more than 20,000 people came together for physical events, and we reached more than 2 million people online.

As our first public initiative, we wanted to understand more about what drives people to take action on sustainability, and how local ideas might connect and scale globally. By working with a network of local organisations we discovered just how impactful culture and creativity can be in mobilising people to take action.

Margarita Baena leads a working session at the Maloka Museum in Bogotá as part of My Mark: My City. Photo: Tom Laffay

The Maloka Museum in Bogotá hosted the launch of VozTerra - a collective of citizens who formed after meeting at a My Mark: My City event. Here, Rafa Puyana tells the audience how the group has recorded sounds from nature reserves around Bogotá in the hope of reconnecting people to the natural world around them. Photo: Daniel Bretón

In Bogotá, scientific and artistic communities joined forces to try and imagine ways of deepening the connection between city residents and the biodiversity that surrounds them. The result is VozTerra – a platform where everyone can contribute to a crowd-sourced ‘sound map’ of the city. The growing library of sounds demonstrates just how close to nature we all really are, and is helping shape a longer-term musical project that continues to grow.

A jury member stands and makes his case at a My Mark: My City event in Nairobi which used storytelling and communal justice to reconcile different perspectives on the huge local dumpsite at Dandora. Photo: Daniel Onyango

In Nairobi, we helped connect community arts organisations, urban planners and university students who worked together to address the impact of the Dandora trash dump – one of Africa's largest unregulated landfill sites that receives more than 2,000 tonnes of waste every day. The site has a debated legacy, both as a cause of unsanitary living conditions, and as a provider of economic employment for rubbish-pickers. Using traditions of communal justice, storytelling and the work of artists, the group devised solutions for how the harmful pollutive effects of the dump could be confronted. As a result, two of the project participants have been invited to join Nairobi county government’s Urban Development Committee as voices for sustainable development, and the group now leads its annual Place Making Week.

Zubaida and Qoot, students of the University of Jordan, add to a collaborative mural imagining what Amman would look like in a greener and more sustainable future. Photo: Annesofie Norn

In Amman, we brought experts from architecture, cultural heritage, film and visual art together for a rare collaboration with local students to generate ideas to make their city greener. The group alighted upon the distinctive and eye-catching characteristic of Amman – its flat roofs – as an opportunity, and have created a prototype roof garden. Our partners are now working to replicate and scale this project across the city.

Participants of a MM: MC event in São Paulo hold a forum to discuss creative solutions for larger cities. Photo: Bela Baderna

To read more about all of the partners, projects, and people involved across 23 countries in My Mark: My City, please visit the campaign microsite.

We’d like to thank DANIDA for their generous support for this programme.

More stories

THE TIME IS NOW / Museums as agents of change

How can the museum sector take the lead with optimism and confront some of the most pressing issues facing humanity?
  • News
  • Museums
Museum for the United Nations - UN Live
Links
Contact

hello@museumfortheun.org